Published: 7 years ago | views: 1812 Back to News
Björk and her bastards

Icelandic artist Björk picked up a few tracks from her Biophilia project and dropped them onto another remix album titled bastards. The collection features 13 remixes, all previously released on Biophilia Remix Series from April to November. If you’re wondering why she wrapped up another remix album, Björk says: I felt it important to gather together the essence of the remixes so I picked a quarter of them for one cd for people who are perhaps not too sassy downloaders or don’t have the time or energy to partake in the hunter-gathering rituals of the internet... I spent some time editing together not necessarily the best ones but the ones that made the strongest whole.

Björk’s bastards include remixes from the likes of Hudson Mohawke, Alva Noto, Matthew Herbert, Death Grips and a few more, all of them carefully selected by Ms Guðmundsdóttir herself and remastered by Mandy Parnell. The album is due to be released November 19th via One Little Indian and will be available on vinyl, cd or digital format.

01 Crystalline (Omar Souleyman Remix)
02 Virus (Hudson Mohawke "Peaches and Guacamol" Rework)
03 Sacrifice (Death Grips Remix)
04 Sacrifice (Matthew Herbert's Pins and Needles Mix) (edit)
05 Mutual Core (These New Puritans Remix) [ft. Soloman Is. Song]
06 Hollow (16-bit Remix)
07 Mutual Core (Matthew Herbert’s "Teutonic Plates" Mix)
08 Thunderbolt (Death Grips Remix)
09 Dark Matter (Alva Noto Remodel)
10 Thunderbolt (Omar Souleyman Remix)
11 Solstice (Current Value Remix)
12 Moon (The Slips Remix)
13 Crystalline (Matthew Herbert Remix)