Published: 7 years ago | views: 654 Back to News
COMA prepare debut album: In Technicolor

The Cologne-based duo COMA has set its first full-length album, In Technicolor, due for release on April 15th via Kompakt.

Following a couple of 12-inches for their hometown label, Kompakt, Georg Conrad and Marius Bubat have created a sum of their very own enticing productions, showcasing different shades of music, from techno to house to pop.

In Technicolor plans to further unfold the COMA sound, as the duo put it themselves: "Where our previous releases were kinda mirroring a foggy black and white movie, this is definitely a color film... our attempt at fusing diverse sounds in a more vivid manner, without falling prey to boring club conventions restricting the expressiveness of the music."


01. Hoooooray
02. Maybach
03. Cycle
04. Les Dilettantes
05. Missing Piece
06. #
07. Out Of Control
08. My Orbit
09. The Great Escape
10. maximal MINIMAL
11. Scales
12. T.E.D.