Published: 7 years ago | views: 1570 Back to News
DJ Koze reveals new album: Amygdala

Stefan Kozalla, better known as DJ Koze has just unveiled his next album, Amygdala, due out on March 23rd.

The album arrives eight years after his last full length, Kosi Comes Around, which was released in 2005 on Kompakt. Since then Koze has been up and about with high profile remixes for the likes of Battles, Caribou and Matthew Herbert, alongside solo EPs for Philpot and Circus Company.

Amygdala will be released on Koze’s own label, Pampa, which he began with Marcus Fink back in 2009. The album includes guest appearances from Caribou, Apparat, Matthew Dear, Dirk Von Lowtzow, Ada, Milosh and Tomerle & Maiko.


01. Track ID Anyone Feat. Caribou
02. Nices Wölkchen Feat. Apparat
03. Royal Asscher Cut
04. Magical Boy Feat. Matthew Dear
05. Das Wort Feat. Dirk Von Lowtzow
06. Homesick Feat. Ada
07. La Duquesa
08. Marilyn Whirlwind
09. My Plans Feat. Matthew Dear
10. Don’t Lose My Mind
11. Amygdala Feat. Milosh
12. Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch 2013 Feat. Hildegard Knef
13. Nooooo Feat. Tomerle & Maiko