Published: 7 years ago | views: 2482 Back to News
Ed Sheeran and his guitar conquer America

British singer and songwriter earned record-breaking sales last year in the U.K. with his debut album “+”, entering the charts at no.1 with the highest opening sales figures for a debut artist ever. The A Team song, spent 11 consecutive weeks in Top 10, making history as 2011’s highest charting, biggest selling debut single.

In August 2011, although A Team was rising high, Ed admits he was still sleeping on his manager’s sofa at the time. You can watch Ed’s music video ‘Homeless’ right here.

The Suffolk songsmith hits America’s shores early in 2012, performing a line of gigs that were eagerly awaited by his fans on the other side of the ocean. His album “+” will be released in the U.S. on June 12.

Ed Sheeran recently announces his collaboration with Taylor Swift. Now the British troubadour and America’s country girl are combining their skills and creativity, being last seen entering a Santa Monica recording studio, after having lunch together the day before.

Alongside Adele,Jessie J and others, Ed joins the British invasion, aiming straight for American fans, melting their hearts with his loveable talent and accompanied just by his guitar.

+ Tracklist

1. The A Team
2. Drunk
3. U.N.I.
4. Grade 8
5. Wake Me Up
6. Small Bump
7. This
8. The City
9. Lego House
10. You Need Me, I Don’t Need You
11. Kiss Me
12. Give Me Love
13. The Parting GLass *hidden track