Published: 7 years ago | views: 1587 Back to News
Eskimonde, by The Glimmers

Eskimo Recordings has unveiled a huge label compilation crafted by The Glimmers, due for release November 5th. Eskimonde - A decade of Eskimo Recordings is a five-cd box set, the first two named retrospective, as they embrace the very best from their own catalogue. Number three is a collection of new remixes, tackled by strong djs such as Solomun, DJ Harvey, Deetron, Moonlight Matters and also includes Oliver’s remix of We Can't Fly. The last two discs are furnished by The Glimmers who split up for solo mixes as they both go through Eskimo’s back catalogue.

Eskimonde release party will take place on the 31st of October in Ghent, Belgium. The Glimmers, Aeroplane, Villa and The Spinning Islands will be landing behind the decks in order to celebrate a decade of Eskimo Recordings. Visit the event page for more details.

CD1: Retrospective Part 1
01. Ilya Santana - Transborder (Letherette Remix)
02. Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam - I Need Love (Morgan Geist’s Love Dub)
03. Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas - Boney M Down
04. Aeroplane - Caramellas (Original)
05. Simone Fedi - Bitter Devotion (Ewan Pearson Extended Remix)
06. Downtown Party Network - Days Like These (Vocal)
07. Bottin & Rodion - Galli (Give It Up) (Edit)
08. Hiem - Clubscene popscene (A just us Diskopop version)
09. Stratus - Footprints
10. Reverso 68 - Piece Together (Todd Terje Spinning Star Mix)
11. Low Motion Disco - Things Are Gonna Get Easier (Sebastien Tellier Vocal Remix)
12. Allez Allez - African Queen (Quiet Village Dub)

CD2: Retrospective Part 2
01. Low Motion Disco - Love Love Love (Aeroplane mix)
02. LSB - Original Highway Delight
03. Maelstrom - Petrichor
04. Aeroplane - Without Lies (Breakbot Remix)
05. Reverso 68 - Tokyo Disko Part 1
06. In Flagranti - Personal Angst
07. Visti & Meyland - Yes Maam (All Nite Long) (Trentemøller Remix)
08. Allez Allez - Allez Allez (Lindstrom & Prins Thomas Remix)
09. Dance Disorder - My Time (Radio Slave's Rekids Tribe Mix)
10. The Neon Judgement - TV Treated (Tiga's Treated Vox)
11. The Sexmachines - Okay (Whitey Mix)

CD3: Remixed
01. Aeroplane - We Can't Fly (Oliver Remix)
02. Low Motion Disco - Love Love Love (Solomun Edit)
03. Kris Menace Presents Stars On 33 - Something You Can Feel (Reverso 68 Remix)
04. West Phillips - (I'm just a) Sucker For A Pretty Face (Surrender! Remix)
05. Dirty Minds - I'm For Pleasure (Claptone Remix)
06. L.H.A.S. INC. - A Feeling (It's A Fine Line Remix)
07. Aeroplane - I Don't Feel (Deetron Remix)
08. Dr. Beat From San Sebastian - Mediterraneo (Dj Harvey Remix)
09. Blende - Fake Love (The Living Islands ‘Tropical Doom’ Dub)
10. Jean Winner - Alive And Kicking (Zimmer Remix)
11. Drop Out Orchestra - Sun Machine (diskJokke Remix)
12. Allez Allez - African Queen (Moonlight Matters 'I Love Grace Jones' Remix)

CD4: Bonus Mix 1
01. The Glimmers - Mo's Selection

5CD: Bonus Mix 2
01. The Glimmers - Dave's Selection