Published: 7 years ago | views: 1232 Back to News
Julio Iglesias album '1' due for release in August

Spanish singer and songwriter, Julio Iglesias prepares a new album which will be released in August this year.

The album is entitled ‘1’ and it will be available on two CDs, holding 35 songs in english and spanish. Julio re-records a few hits that made him famous around the world and is singing from the perspective of his four decade career. The fact that he still sings at the age of 68 is quite amazing!

This is what Julio Iglesias says about the album:
'This album is mainly dedicated to all the anonymous people who have been following me for 44 years, with generosity and affection, and who have allowed me to keep singing up until today. They'll always be the great driving force of my career.'

After working hard for more than three years, Julio is now ready to share with the world his latest piece of art. The album shows his unique style, the songs go along with each-other in a tuneful manner, giving the entire album a sound like none other before.


CD 1
1. Crazy feat. Dave Koz
2. When I Need You
3. Vincent (Starry, starry night)
4. 99 miles from L. A.
5. And I Love Her
6. Always On My Mind
7. Crazy In Love
8. Fragile with Sting
9. Caruso with Lucio Dalla
10. To All The Girls I’ve
11. All Of You with Diana Ross
12. My Love with Stevie Wonder
13. When You Tell Me That
14. Summer Wind with Frank Sinatra
15. Let It Be Me with Art Garfunkel
16. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
with All-4-One
17. As Time Goes By
with Stephanie Spruill

CD 2
1. Hey
2. Por el amor de una mujer
3. Me va, me va
4. Manuela
5. Un canto a Galicia
6. Voy a perder la cabeza
7. El día que me quieras
8. Me olvidé de vivir
9. Corazón partío
10. De nina a mujer
11. La carretera
12. Amor, amor, amor
13. Derroche
14. La cumparsita
15. Nathalie
16. Caballo viejo/Bamboleo
17. El amor
18. Lo mejor de tu vida