Published: 7 years ago | views: 971 Back to News
L.I.E.S.  prepares American Noise

New York's label L.I.E.S. announce their new compilation of out-of-print and never-before-released material, due out on December 1st.

American Noise is a two-cd collection, featuring 11 tracks each. The first disc includes out-of-print titles, as well as a few from the imprint's white-label series, back into circulation. Number two features records from popular artists such as Marcos Cabral and Xosar aka Bonquiqui, and also a track from newcomer Beau Wanzer who slides in the compilation with Jail Lock. As Juno Plus reports, American Noise "grant(s newcomers) a chance to indulge in some ten tracks that have featured on their limited vinyl only releases to date and are now out of print. The ultra limited White Label series is heavily represented, with inclusions from Maxmillion Dunbar, Bookworms, Terekke and Vapauteen notable highlights, while some of the label’s earliest eye-catching releases from Steve Moore and Legowelt are included along with a more recent slice of brilliance from Svengalisghost."

01. Jahilyya Fields – Servant Garden
02. Steve Moore – Frigia
03. Marcos Cabral – 24 Hour Flight
04. Legowelt – Sark Island Acid
05. Terekke – Pf Pf Pass
06. Maxmillion Dunbar – Cassette Arabic
07. Bookworms – African Rhythms
08. Torn Hawk – Shock Tape
09. Two Dogs in a House – 5th Floor
10. Svengalisghost – Deep Into Memory
11. Vapauteen – Measure

01. Torn Hawk – This is Crime & Lace
02. Bonquiqui – Sandsovtime
03. Terekke – Asidis
04. Legowelt – Ferns From Draconis
05. Bookworms – 360 Waves
06. Unknown Artist – Journey I.
07. Delroy Edwards – Feelings
08. Xosar- Tropical Cruize (Delroy Edwards Remix)
09. Marcos Cabral – Tio Rico
10. Hassan – Merciful And Blessed
11. Beau Wanzer – Jail Lock