Published: 7 years ago | views: 2232 Back to News
Petre Inspirescu enters fabric 68

Fabric Records will release fabric 68 mixed by Petre Inspirescu on February 18th

The London club unveiled that the romanian producer would follow Zip in the mix series last year, and now they have revealed full details of the release. Using exclusively his own material on the mix, Inspirescu is most likely following in the footsteps of some of the biggest names in electronic music like Ricardo Villalobos, Shackleton or Omar-S.

Next to fellow a:rpia:r artists Rhadoo and Raresh, Inspirescu has gained a very high reputation as a purveyor of intricate, minimal house. This is what he had to say about fabric 68: "I recorded the mix at home and arranged only from my own productions, as I wanted to try to offer a more classical touch to the music I make for the dancefloor and to present it to people.. Some of the songs were recorded more than one year ago, maybe two, and some recently. The songs include recordings with a trio (violin, cello, piano) in my studio, other instruments, voice (soprano) and modular sounds."

The launch party for fabric 68 is on Saturday, March 2nd!

01. Petre Inspirescu - Lumiere
02. Petre Inspirescu - Chestii Socoteli
03. Petre Inspirescu - In Miriste
04. Petre Inspirescu - La Cuba
05. Petre Inspirescu - Anima
06. Petre Inspirescu - Chosen
07. Petre Inspirescu - Seara-n Crang
08. Petre Inspirescu - FH Dub
09. Petre Inspirescu - Flurimba [Yojik ConCon]
10. Petre Inspirescu - Basso Ostinato
11. Petre Inspirescu - Vastu' Da Gama
12. Petre Inspirescu - Dansul Libelulei
13. Petre Inspirescu - Je T'aime Lori
14. Petre Inspirescu - Murgul
15. Bodiu Radu Dumitru - Piano Preludes