Published: 7 years ago | views: 1201 Back to News
Silicone Soul go into Darkroom Dubs Vol. 3

With their 10th anniversary approaching, Silicone Souls announce another retrospective mix, Darkroom Dubs Vol. 3, coming out February 25th.

Craig Morrison and Graeme Reedie, aka Silicone Soul ready their third compilation, aiming mostly at techno house, the sound is perfect for late after-hours parties. They first appeared on on Scotland's seminal Soma label in 1998, since then having occupied a special place in the over-crowded field of electronic dance music, especially through the depth and quality of their recordings plus innate understanding of music‘s grand heritage and its constant development.

Darkroom Dubs Vol. 3 arrives two years after Vol. 2, now featuring Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke, Freska and of course, Silicone Soul themselves, adding in remixes from Robag Wruhme and Of Norway.

01. Silicone Soul - One Thing (Ghost FX)
02. Of Norway - Blot Ditt Lam (Frisvold & Lindbaek Remix)
03. Extrawelt - Neuland (Robag Wruhme Rekksmow 001)
04. Soukie & Windish - Flatmate Ghost (Kellerkind Remix)
05. Terje Saether - Scared Feat. Malin Pettersen (Gregorythme Remix)
06. Terje Saether - Scared Feat. Malin Pettersen (Of Norway Version)
07. Silicone Soul - Midnite Man (Tim Paris Remix)
08. AFFKT - Fail Fast (Los Suruba Dark Dubby Mix)
09. Danza Macabra - The Woods (Patlac Remix)
10. Luc Ringeisen - XYZ
11. Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke - Keep It On
12. Silicone Soul - Smokestak
13. Freska - Honey From Within
14. Silicone Soul - Time Mariner's Mirrour
15. Silicone Soul - Alive From The Opium Den