Published: 7 years ago | views: 871 Back to News
Tale Of Us tapped for Renaissance's The Mix Collection

The Italian duo have mixed the latest part in Renaissance's The Mix Collection, due for release on March 25th.

The mix series started in 1994, inaugurated by Sasha & John Digweed with a now legendary 3-CD mix. Tale Of Us are the latest to be assigned, following in the footsteps of artists like M.A.N.D.Y and Danny Howells.

“We put this mix together in Mexico, looking out at a beautiful sea in a magical spot in the Yucatan, surrounded by friends and label mates as we recovered from an intense new year’s and BPM rush. It was the perfect setting to take on something like this, looking back at the year behind us, not concerned so much by genres and boundaries as much as by assembling a musical picture of where we’re at, where we’ve been and most importantly a little bit of where we’re going.”

This two-disc mix is typically miscellaneous and varies between house and techno, featuring the likes of Scuba, Clockwork, Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Roman Flügel, Donato Dozzy and many more.


01. Gran Cavaliere - Dancing Alma
02. Mathew Jonson - When Love Feels Like Crying
03. Tale of Us & Clockwork - Life And Death feat. The/Das
04. Kollektiv Turmstrasse - Ordinary (Lake People’s Circle Motive Remix)
05. Kollektiv Turmstrasse - Heimat (Robag's Turmkolle Rekksmow)
06. Roman Flügel - Cookies Dust
07. Scuba - Hardbody
08. Gold Panda - Marriage (Baths Remix)
09. Delta Funktionen - Nebula
10. Sei A - Frozen Flower (Midland Remix)
11. Wareika - Burnin’
12. Simian Mobile Disco - Cerulean
13. FaltyDL - Straight & Arrow (Four Tet Remix)
14. Closer Musik - Departure
15. Tale of Us - Obscure Promises

01. Daniel Avery and The Deadstock 33's - Magnetic (Barnt Remix)
02. Roman Flügel - Softice
03. Tin Man - Nonneo (Donato Dozzy Remix)
04. Carl Craig - At Les (Christian Smith Hypnotica Remix)
05. Recondite - Felicity
06. Argy, Baikal - Upon Ourselves (Osunlade Stripped Mix)
07. Mind Against - Cagliostro
08. Lake People - Point in Time
09. Herbert - It's Only (DJ Koze Remix)
10. Seph - Zoom (Bi)
11. Triola - Leuchtturm (Wighnomy ?s Polarzipper Remix)
12. Robert Hood - Hate Transmissions
13. Daniel Avery - Water Jump
14. Petar Dundov - Distant Shores
15. Extrawelt - Phoebe
16. Area Forty_One - P.R.T.C.T.N.