Published: 7 years ago | views: 2258 Back to News
The Sound of the 13th Season mixed by Sven Vath

The Cocoon leader has just packed up his annual Sound of the Season mix, stitching tracks from Ben Sims, Silent Servant, Rhadoo, Soy Mustafa and more. Sound of the 13th Season will be out November 12th on Cocoon Recordings.

With Ibiza's parties coming to an end, Sven Vath continues the tradition and collects all the best records played at this year's Monday night parties in Amnesia with him and his Cocoon buddies, putting them together on a two-cd mix. The first part is full on techno from Ben Sims, WK7, Planetary Assault System and Silent Servant; as Vath told inthemix last year: “There were so many wannabe house sounds and labels copying a sound, and only a few felt like strong releases. With techno, I have a feeling there’s good things going on again.” Cd two features selections from the likes of Four Tet, Roman Flügel, Julien Bracht and Rhadoo.

01. Terranova – Question Mark feat. Thomas Hoffding (Adam Port Remix) d(-_-)b
02. wAFF – Jo Johnson
03. WK7 – Do It Yourself
04. Margot – Liuff Settanta d(-_-)b
05. Tuff City Kids – SFS
06. Octave One – The Greater Good (P.A.S. Remix) d(-_-)b
07. Ben Sims – Straight from Bolivia d(-_-)b
08. Sam Paganini – Prisma d(-_-)b
09. Sawlin – Datamen Working d(-_-)b
10. Planetary Assault Systems – Black Tea d(-_-)b
11. Exercise One – Top Score (Stop Thinking!)
12. Silent Servant – Mad Youth
13. Ray Kajioka – Thrill d(-_-)b

CD 2
01. Makam – Images
02. Romanthony – The Wanderer (Dixon Edit)
03. &ME – Everlesss
04. Julien Bracht – Grace
05. Alejandro Mosso – Cashmere
06. Lawrence – Etoile Du Midi
07. Rhadoo – Geemac
08. Roman Flügel – Cookie Dust
09. Four Tet – Ocoras
10. Uner – Sol
11. Gathaspar – She's Not From Here
12. Soy Mustafa – The Return of the Anunnaki (John Tejada Remix) d(-_-)b