Published: 7 years ago | views: 918 Back to News
Tiga compiles Tiga Non Stop mix CD

The Canadian DJ and producer, Tiga announces his first mix CD since 2005's inthemix series. Tiga Non Stop comes out as two-cd collection with a total of 28 tracks from distinct artists, showcasing the same kind of Turbo techno, as well as a more diverse fare. The compilation is due for release on November 12th via PIAS/Different Records.

Tiga Non Stop features records from the likes of AFX, Panda Bear, Marco Carola, Duke Dumont, Blawan, Factory Floor and others. Also included in the mix are two recent productions from Tiga himself, The Picture, Track City Bitch - a paramount of what upcoming Tiga material will sound like - and Plush - a collaboration with his compatriot Matthew Dear (set for release as a single two weeks after the cd-mix).

The forthcoming mix "embodies the ethic of 'Tempos Without Borders' starting out around 108 BPM before ultimately arriving at 126, the mythical 'Golden Rectangle' of tempos", says Tiga in a press release.

01. Kindness - Swingin' Party
02. 4E - Temple Traxx
03. AFX - AFX Acid 04
04. MKRNI - Humedad (DJs Pareja Remix)
05. Tiga - Plush
06. Audion - Cloth (Just A Couch)
07. Duke Dumont - Street Walker
08. Adam Marshall - Bass Tracking
09. Marco Carola - 90's
10. Bok Bok & Tom Trago - Lil Ma Bonus Beat
11. Tiga - Track City Bitch
12. Terence Fixmer - Inner Playground
13. Romare - The Blues (It Began In Africa)
14. Auntie Flo - Oh My Days
15. Lula Circus - Once Upon A Time
16. Tiga - The Picture
17. Locked Groove - Keep Thorough
18. Duke Dumont – The Giver
19. Clouds – Those Cracks In Your Face, Do They Hurt?
20. Blawan - 6 To 6 Lick
21. Panda Bear - Surfer's Hymn (Actress Primitive Pattern Mix)
22. Jacques Greene - Prism
23. Gladio - Calligula
24. K Alexi - Vertigo
25. Aubrey - Spank Spank 2008
26. Factory Floor - Two Different Ways
27. Crash Course In Science - Flying Turns
28. A Homeboy, A Hippie & A Funki Dredd - Total Confusion (Heavenly Mix)